Reviews



Summary
5

Excellent, modern cottages, with a very helpful host. - Rating 5/5

All 3 cottages were modern, clean and well appointed. Good and clear directions from the host and set in wonderful grounds.My request for the double beds to be changed into twin was accommodated as much as possible. Much appreciated.

Response

Many thanks David - great to have all of you to stay!

Reviewer: DAVID R | Sat 20th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Cosy cottage! - Rating 5/5

We booked this as part of our wedding which was on site, the cottage was perfect for us and breakfast was wonderful. Anna is very quick to respond with any questions or requests and is very accommodating.

Reviewer: Alec B | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Gorgeous cottage in beautiful surroundings - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous cottage in beautiful surroundings. The cottage was cosy, warm and light. Beds and bed linen were super comfy. The breakfast items left were most appreciated especially the fresh croissants! Anna was very friendly to chat to. Five star stay . (AirBnB)

Reviewer: Sharon | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Wonderful property - Rating 5/5

Very cute cottage, wonderful property, friendly and accommodating hosts

Reviewer: Kristen | Wed 14th Feb 2024 | 3 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay and would highly recommend. (Booking.com)

Reviewer: Rob | Tue 12th Dec 2023 | 5 months ago


Absolutely outstanding - Rating 5/5

We were only in need of a one night stopover travelling south. Priorities were a guaranteed good night's sleep and general peace and quiet. This lovely place surpassed all our expectations. Instructions were detailed and clear and responses to any queries were instantaneous.We enjoyed settling in, stretched our legs with a walk around the lake and then went to the Fox pub (about 1.5 miles away) for a pre-dinner drink.The facilities to cook and relax are excellent. The provisions of fresh bread, pastries, milk, cereals, ground coffee etc were perfect for us. I'm very fussy with beds and mine was absolutely perfect and we all had the best sleep. I struggled to get the kids up in the morning! We all loved it and would definitely stay again and recommend wholeheartedly.Thank you!

Reviewer: Rachel F | Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Great value for money, spacious. Friendly host. (Booking.com)

Reviewer: Elizabeth | Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay! The breakfast was a lovely touch and Anna was so sweet! Spacious bedrooms. Highly recommend for a stop over. (AirBnB)

Reviewer: Emily | Sun 22nd Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Lovely cottage - Rating 5/5

Peaceful and quiet rural location. Lovely cottage with good facilities. Friendly and helpful hosts next door.

Reviewer: Alison | Wed 4th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, beautiful cottage with everything we needed, Anna was very helpful. (Booking.com)

Reviewer: Abbie | Tue 3rd Oct 2023 | 7 months ago